Nominees have been announced for the ATP Awards for all player-voted categories (Comeback Player of the Year, Most Improved Player of the Year, Newcomer of the year, Stefan Edberg Sportmanship Award) and Coach of the Year.

Diego Schwartzman has received two nominations, for Sportsmanship and Most Improved, while his coach, Juan Ignacio Chela, has been nominated for Coach of the Year.

Schwartzman will be up against three-time winner Rafael Nadal, John Millman and Dominic Thiem in the Sportsmanship category, and against Ugo Humbert, Andrey Rublev and Jannik Sinner for Most Improved.

ATP Awards winners, including Fans’ Favourite and the recipient of the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award, will be revealed later this month.

Comeback Player of the Year

The player who has overcome serious injury in re-establishing himself as one of the top players on the ATP Tour.

Kevin Anderson
Andrey Kuznetsov
Vasek Pospisil
Milos Raonic

Most Improved Player of the Year

The player who reached a significantly higher FedEx ATP Ranking by year’s end and who demonstrated an increasingly improved level of performance through the year.

Ugo Humbert

Ugo Humbert
Andrey Rublev
Diego Schwartzman
Jannik Sinner

Newcomer of the Year

The #NextGenATP player who broke into the Top 100 or Top 150 for the first time in 2020 and made the biggest impact on the ATP Tour this season.

Carlos Alcaraz

Carlos Alcaraz
Sebastian Korda
Lorenzo Musetti
Jurij Rodionov
Emil Ruusuvuori
Thiago Seyboth Wild

Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award

The player who, throughout the year, conducted himself at the highest level of professionalism and integrity, who competed with his fellow players with the utmost spirit of fairness and who promoted the game through his off-court activities.

Rafa Nadal

Rafael Nadal
John Millman
Diego Schwartzman
Dominic Thiem

Coach of the Year

Nominated and voted on by fellow ATP coach members, this award goes to the ATP coach who helped guide his players to a higher level of performance during the year.

Gilles Cervara (Daniil Medvedev)
Juan Ignacio Chela (Diego Schwartzman)
Nicolas Massu (Dominic Thiem)
Riccardo Piatti (Jannik Sinner)
Fernando Vicente (Andrey Rublev)