Australian John Millman has been elected to the ATP Player Council.

The 31-year-old has joined British former world No.1 Andy Murray, Canada’s Felix Auger-Aliassime and France’s Jeremy Chardy.

They replace world No.1 Novak Djokovic, Canadian Vasek Pospisil and Americans John Isner and Sam Querrey who all resigned in August after the formation of a Professional Tennis Players Association.

“It’s something I am very interested in, the governance of the game,” Millman said.

“I like the business administration side, it’s something that’s always kept me interested and engaged.”

South African Kevin Anderson heads the 12-member ATP Player Council, which also includes 20-time Grand Slam champions Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer.