Aussie bad boy Nick Kyrgios was embroiled  in a row with an umpire today and at one point refused to continue his clash with fellow Australian Harry Bourchier.

The Australian was handed a time violation late into the second set of the match because he had to fetch his own towel.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, ball boys are no longer allowed to take towels to players.

Kyrgios felt aggrieved at the penalty and hit out at the umpire.

“Tennis isn’t about him,” the 25-year-old raged. “He’s an extra to make all this s**t go smoothly, so why is he doing this?”

When Bourchier suggested they get on with the game Kyrgios responded: “I want to talk about it now, I’ve lost enough money to these peanuts.”

Kyrgios was leading 6-2, 6-5 but he refused to continue the match until he spoke to a supervisor.

Kyrgios did eventually return to action to wrap up a 6-2, 7-6(7) win.