Dan Evans and Johanna Konta have scooped Player of the Year gongs at this year’s LTA Tennis Awards.

Evans and Konta picked up the LTA’s men’s and women’s awards respectively, seeing off competition from a shortlist including Harriet Dart, Heather Watson and Jordanne Whiley.

Konta’s award was just reward for a semi-final at the French Open and the quarter-finals of Wimbledon and the US Open.

LTA Tennis Award National Winners
Player Awards
Women’s Player of the Year- Johanna Konta (Eastbourne)
Men’s Player of the Year- Dan Evans (Birmingham)
Girl’s Player of the Year – Emma Raducanu (Kent)
Boy’s Player of the Year – Ben Gusic-Wan (Kent)
Women’s Senior Player of the Year – Teresa Catlin (Cambridge)
Men’s Senior Player of the Year – Lennie Lawrence (Watford)
Coaching Awards
Development Coach of the Year – Alice Robson (Yorkshire)
Performance Coach of the Year – David Felgate (Twickenham)
Competition Awards
Competition of the Year – Hunstanton Lawn Tennis Tournament (Norfolk)