Russia will face Sweden, the best runner-up, in the quarter-finals of the Davis Cup with Italy meeting Croatia, Britain facing Germany and Serbia up against Kazakhstan.

The first quarter-final gets under way today, as Italy host Croatia in Turin, before Britain face Germany in Innsbruck, tomorrow.

Serbia will meet Kazakstan in Madrid on Wednesday, followed by Russia v Sweden in the same arena.

Final Round Robin Results
Group A winners – Russian Tennis Federation
Group B winners – Kazakhstan
Group C winners – Great Britain
Group D winners – Croatia
Group E winners – Italy
Group F winners – Germany
Best runner-up – Sweden (Group B)
2nd-best runner-up – Serbia (Group F)

The semi-finals and final will be played in Madrid.