Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer and Frances Tiafoe emerged winners in the ATP 2020 Awards.

Djokovic, who won four titles this season including the Australian Open, won the year-end No 1 trophy, finishing top of the rankings for a sixth time.

The Serb also became the oldest year-end No 1 at 33 years, 6 months, 16 days. That record was previously held by Rafa Nadal (33 years, 5 months, 23 days).

Nadal received the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award, which is voted for by ATP players, for a third straight year.

“It definitely means a lot for me to win this trophy again,” Nadal said.

“For me it is a very important trophy. Thank you very much to all my colleagues on the Tour for thinking that I am the right one to receive the sportsmanship award.”

Federer was the singles Fans’ Favourite – for a record-extending 18th straight year.

Russian Andrey Rublev received the Most Improved Player Award after rising from No 23 in the rankings to a career-high No 8, and his coach Fernando Vicente was named Coach of the Year.

Canada’s Vasek Pospisil was named Comeback Player of the Year. He began 2020 outside the top 100 and ended it at No 61.

Spaniard Carlos Alcaraz won the Newcomer of the Year award. Alcaraz won three ATP Challenger Tour events this year.

Tiafoe received the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award for his work off the court during the 2020 season. He auctioned off signed memorabilia to raise money for COVID-19 relief efforts.

Mate Pavic and Bruno Soares were the No. 1 doubles team and Jamie Murray and Neal Skupski won the Fans’ Favourite Award.